top of page
277814238_4610278375749640_5388292353719038991_n_edited.jpg

DAVID LANDREVILLE CLINIC

 

David Landreville is a hoofcare practitioner dedicated to building hooves - not just trimming them. He teaches a method of shaping the hoof so that it aligns as closely as possible with the internal structures. This trim, over time, develops strong hooves and robust soft tissue. David also demonstrates an unwavering commitment to the whole horse, and focuses on communicating with the horse throughout the trimming process.

Clinic Format:

I trim 2-3 horses in the morning on each day. For the first horse participants are asked to watch my trimming and watch for the horse’s feedback closely, but to hold questions or comments until after the trimming is done. 
For the second and third horses participants are encouraged to watch and ask questions at anytime during the trim.
There are 4 participant horses in the afternoon on each day, so each owner will work with another participant in a team and have 3-4 hours to trim under my supervision.
I go from horse to horse. They are all in different areas in the same arena, or round pen, so I’m never very far away. Team members can work with their horses tied loosely, request someone hold their horse on a lead, or try trimming at liberty.  They can change their mind at any time.  
Team members have to talk with each other about what they think needs to be accomplished and agree on trim decisions before any trimming is done.  If they can’t reach an agreement then I will help. The owner of the horse has the final say. We do it this way to model how a healthy owner/farrier/vet relationship should function and to give horse owners practice without pressure on how to advocate for their horse.
There are unlimited time outs and I encourage trimming more conservatively so I have a little retained dead stuff to work with when I make the final adjustments.  There is no difference between my clinic trim and my at home trim.  I take responsibility for all the trims and I want all the horses to feel better when they leave than they did when they came in.

Other Information:

Start time is 9am both days - please arrive by 8:45am. Finishing time will vary, but is usually around 5pm. Please bring your trimming tools on Day Two, including sharpening equipment. Participants and auditors are welcome to participate in the tool sharpening session on Day Two.

TOOLS:

Participants - please bring your trimming tools including sharpening equipment. Minimum tools required are a pair of nippers, a loop knife (or preferred knives), a rasp (preferably new) & a hoof pick. Feel free to bring any other tools that you use, stands, gloves, aprons etc. Power tools welcome, cordless preferred.

Auditors - please bring a loop knife & sharpening equipment if you would like to participate in the tool sharpening session after lunch each day.

REGISTRATION AND PRICES

 

Prices

Participants: 400 Euros

Auditors: 300 Euros

Places will be allocated in the order of applications received.are.

Your host will confirm if you have a place on the course and you will receive a PayPal invoice shortly thereafter. A deposit of €200 EUR is required to secure your position.

The rest of the price must be paid before 05/20/2023. Once it has been confirmed that you have a position, a PayPal invoice will be emailed to you from hoofbuilders@outlook.com. Please check your junk/spam folder if you cannot find the invoice. The invoice can be paid with a PayPal account or with a credit or debit card. If you are having difficulty, please contact your host. The deposit (50% of the fee) is due within 24 hours to secure your place in the clinic. The remaining fees are due one month before the clinic (or one month before the first clinic of the international rounds). We reserve the right to advertise positions to people on the waitlist if someone does not make full payment on time.

Register
to the 
Clinic

Captura de pantalla 2022-03-14 a les 17.51.40.png

ACCOMODATION

The site is located in the village of Dorres (66760), a village known in the Pyrenees for its hot Roman baths. 

The village has several accommodation options in gites, we can organize your accommodation in its gites if you wish or you can search yourself on Airbnb, gites de France or the gites of the town hall on the site of the town hall of Dorres . 

Do not hesitate to contact us if you need help finding accommodation.

We will provide a field for you to put your tent, van, motorhome, etc. Access to the Dorres baths can be a good option for washing up. 

f627b92b-9d83-438e-b7c2-df1580975661.jpg

QUESTIONS & EXPECTATIONS

During the clinic we encourage all participants and auditors to ask questions. There is no such thing as a silly question. If you need something clarified or repeated, please let David know. We expect all participants & auditors to be patient and kind to the horses & to each other. Please allow space for everyone to have a voice.

Image de Spencer Davis

MEAL

We will offer you meals and drinks on site if you wish.  

 

  Day 1: Breakfast + lunch  + evening meal    50 euros

Day 2: Breakfast + lunch                  30 euros

Book and confirm 3 weeks before the course.  

There is no restaurants on site, there is a Carrefour supermarket 15 minutes from the site.

 

If you book a cottage with kitchen you can organize your meals yourself. 

08a5f92a-e8f4-4484-bed0-d10aee1d61ac.jpg

HOUSING FOR YOUR HORSE 

If your horse is going to travel with you for the course, we offer a meadow paddock with access to water and hay at will.  

We have parking for your van or truck.  

Rate:

15 euros per day per horse

Important Information:

All payments are non-refundable unless the clinic is cancelled, in which case a full refund will be issued, less a 10% processing fee.

 

If you cannot attend for any reason, you can offer your place to the next person on the waiting list, and they will be responsible for buying you your place in the clinic. We reserve the right to advertise positions to people on the waitlist if someone does not make full payment on time. If there is no waiting list for your location, you will be responsible for finding someone to purchase your spot.

 

By submitting this application and paying the course fee, you acknowledge that interacting with horses carries inherent risk, and David and his team will not be held liable for any injuries to participants or horses. We expect all participants and listeners to be responsible for their own safety throughout the clinic and not to put anyone at risk.

Participants and listeners are encouraged to take photos throughout the clinic and keep them for personal use. We ask that there is no video by participants or listeners throughout the clinic.

 

Participants and listeners agree to appear in photos or videos taken by David or his team, which may be used in the future for commercial purposes. Please let David know at the start of the clinic if you do not wish to appear in any photos or videos.

IMG_3696.jpg
IMG_4951.jpg
2e0c3adb-7ace-463c-b365-413113b71abe.JPG
IMG_4954.jpg
bottom of page

top of page
277814238_4610278375749640_5388292353719038991_n_edited.jpg

STAGE DAVID LANDREVILLE

David Landreville est un praticien en soins des sabots qui se consacre à la construction des sabots - pas seulement à leur parage. Il enseigne une méthode de mise en forme du sabot afin qu'il s'aligne aussi étroitement que possible avec les structures internes. Cette méthode, au fil du temps, développe des sabots solides et des tissus mous robustes. David démontre également un engagement inébranlable envers l'ensemble du cheval et se concentre sur la communication avec le cheval tout au long du processus de parage.

Format du stage détaillé par David:

Je pare2-3 chevaux le matin chaque jour. Pour le premier cheval, les participants sont invités à surveiller mon parage et à surveiller de près les commentaires du cheval, mais à retenir les questions ou les commentaires jusqu'à ce que le parage soit terminé.
Pour les deuxième et troisième chevaux, les participants sont encouragés à regarder et à poser des questions à tout moment pendant la coupe.
Il y a 4 chevaux participants dans l'après-midi chaque jour, donc chaque propriétaire travaillera avec un autre participant dans une équipe et aura 3-4 heures pour parer sous ma supervision.
Je vais de cheval en cheval. Ils sont tous dans des zones différentes dans la même arène, ou rond de longe, donc je ne suis jamais très loin. Les membres de l'équipe peuvent travailler avec leurs chevaux attachés lâchement, demander à quelqu'un de tenir leur cheval en longe ou essayer de le parer en toute liberté. Ils peuvent changer d'avis à tout moment.
Les membres de l'équipe doivent discuter entre eux de ce qu'ils pensent devoir être accompli et s'entendre sur les décisions de coupe avant que toute coupe ne soit effectuée. S'ils ne parviennent pas à un accord, je les aiderai. Le propriétaire du cheval a le dernier mot. Nous le faisons de cette façon pour modéliser comment une relation propriétaire/maréchal-ferrant/vétérinaire saine devrait fonctionner et pour donner aux propriétaires de chevaux la pratique sans pression sur la façon de défendre leur cheval.
Il y a des temps morts illimités et j'encourage une coupe plus prudente, donc j'ai un peu de choses mortes retenues avec lesquelles travailler lorsque je fais les derniers ajustements. Il n'y a pas de différence entre ma coupe clinique et ma coupe maison. Je prends la responsabilité de tous les réglages et je veux que tous les chevaux se sentent mieux à leur départ qu'ils ne l'étaient à leur arrivée.

Autres Informations

L'heure de début est à 9h les deux jours - veuillez arriver avant 8h45. L'heure de fin varie, mais se situe généralement vers 17 heures. Veuillez apporter vos outils de coupe le deuxième jour, y compris l'équipement d'affûtage. Les participants et les auditeurs sont invités à participer à la session d'affinage des outils le deuxième jour.

Outils:

Participants - veuillez apporter vos outils de coupe, y compris l'équipement d'affûtage. Les outils minimum requis sont une paire de pinces, un couteau à boucle (ou des couteaux préférés), une râpe (de préférence neuve) et un cure-pied. N'hésitez pas à apporter tout autre outil que vous utilisez, supports, gants, tabliers, etc. Les outils électriques sont les bienvenus, sans fil de préférence.

Auditeurs - veuillez apporter un couteau à boucle et un équipement d'affûtage si vous souhaitez participer à la séance d'affûtage des outils après le déjeuner chaque jour.

INSCRIPTION ET TARIFS

 

 

Tarifs

Participants: 400 Euros

Auditeurs: 300 Euros

Les places seront attribués dans l'ordre des candidatures reçues.

Votre hôte confirmera si vous avez une place au stage et vous recevrez une facture PayPal peu de temps après. Un dépôt de 200 € EUR est requis pour garantir votre position.

Le reste du tarif devra être réglé avant le 20/05/2023. Une fois qu'il a été confirmé que vous avez un poste, une facture PayPal vous sera envoyée par e-mail à partir de hoofbuilders@outlook.com. Veuillez vérifier votre dossier de courrier indésirable/spam si vous ne trouvez pas la facture. La facture peut être payée avec un compte PayPal ou avec une carte de crédit ou de débit. Si vous rencontrez des difficultés, veuillez contacter votre hébergeur. Le dépôt (50% des frais) est dû dans les 24 heures pour garantir votre place dans la clinique. Les frais restants sont dus un mois avant la clinique (ou un mois avant la première clinique des tournées internationales). Nous nous réservons le droit d'annoncer des postes aux personnes sur la liste d'attente si quelqu'un n'effectue pas le paiement intégral dans les délais.

M'inscrire
au
Stage

Captura de pantalla 2022-03-14 a les 17.51.40.png

LOGEMENTS 

Le site se trouve sur le village de Dorres (66760), un village connu dans les Pyrénées pour ses bains chauds romains. 

Le village a plusieurs options de logement en gites (www.dorres66.com), nous pouvons vous organisez votre logement dans ses gites si vous le souhaitez ou vous pouvez chercher vous meme sur Airbnb, gites de France ou bien les gites de la mairie sur le site de la mairie de Dorres. 

N'hésitez pas a nous contacter si vous avez besoin d'aide pour trouver un logement.

Nous mettrons a disposition un pré pour que vous posiez vos tente, van, camping car, etc. L'accès aux bains de Dorres peut être une bonne option pour vous lavez. 

f627b92b-9d83-438e-b7c2-df1580975661.jpg

QUESTIONS ET EXPECTATIONS SUR LE STAGE

Pendant le stage, nous encourageons tous les participants et auditeurs à poser des questions. Il n'y a pas de question idiote. Si vous avez besoin de précisions ou de répétitions, veuillez en informer David. Nous attendons de tous les participants et auditeurs qu'ils soient patients et gentils avec les chevaux et entre eux. Veuillez prévoir un espace pour que chacun puisse s'exprimer.

Il y a un TRADUCTEUR tout le long du stage.

Image de Spencer Davis

REPAS

Nous vous proposerons des repas et des boisons sur place si vous le souhaitez. 

 

 Jour 1: Petit déjeuner + repas midi  + repas soir    50 euros

Jour 2: Petit déjeuner + repas midi                                30 euros

Réservez et confirmer 3 semaines avant le stage. 

Il n'y a pas de restauration sur place, il y a un supermarché Carrefour a 15 minutes du site.

 

Si vous réservez un gite avec cuisine vous pouvez organiser vous meme vos repas. 

08a5f92a-e8f4-4484-bed0-d10aee1d61ac.jpg

LOGEMENT POUR VOTRE CHEVAL  

Si votre cheval va voyager avec vous pour le stage, nous vous proposons un paddock pré avec acces a l'eau et foin a volonté. 

Nous avons un parking pour votre van ou camion. 

Tarif:

15 euros par jour par cheval

Informations Importantes:

Tous les paiements ne sont pas remboursables, sauf si la clinique est annulée, dans ce cas un remboursement complet sera émis, moins des frais de traitement de 10 %.

 

Si vous ne pouvez pas vous présenter pour une raison quelconque, vous pouvez offrir votre place à la personne suivante sur la liste d'attente, et elle sera responsable de vous acheter votre place dans la clinique. Nous nous réservons le droit d'annoncer des postes aux personnes sur la liste d'attente si quelqu'un n'effectue pas le paiement intégral dans les délais. S'il n'y a pas de liste d'attente pour votre emplacement, vous serez responsable de trouver quelqu'un pour acheter votre place.

 

En soumettant cette demande et en payant les frais du stage, vous reconnaissez que l'interaction avec les chevaux comporte un risque inhérent, et David et son équipe ne seront pas tenus responsables des blessures aux participants ou aux chevaux. Nous attendons de tous les participants et auditeurs qu'ils soient responsables de leur propre sécurité tout au long de la clinique et qu'ils ne mettent personne en danger.

Les participants et les auditeurs sont invités à prendre des photos tout au long de la clinique et à les conserver pour un usage personnel. Nous demandons qu'il n'y ait pas de vidéo par les participants ou les auditeurs dans toute la clinique.

 

Les participants et les auditeurs acceptent d'apparaître sur des photos ou des vidéos prises par David ou son équipe, qui pourront être utilisées à l'avenir à des fins commerciales. Veuillez informer David au début de la clinique si vous ne souhaitez pas apparaître sur des photos ou des vidéos.

IMG_3696.jpg
IMG_4951.jpg
2e0c3adb-7ace-463c-b365-413113b71abe.JPG
IMG_4954.jpg
bottom of page